Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 04-29-2009, 10:16 PM   #1  
Kookie Creator

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Your favorite adhesives?

Okay, please keep in mind that I'm a newbie to card-making and so I'll ask a lot of dumb questions. :-D

My question this time revolves around adhesives. I've searched and read through the threads and got some good ideas in various places, but I was wondering if you'd input here in one place for me, please.

Earlier tonite, I was putting some finishing touches on some florals and favor boxes (adorned with florals) that I've been working on all week for a shower this weekend--and it dawned on me why I am so unsure of myself with the cardmaking--it has to do with "stay-put-ed-ness"--something that I'm obsessed with in my other crafting.

With fabric and needle crafts, you can stitch stuff down to where the only way it'll come apart is if you cut it off. Same with the florals/wreaths I've worked with for years--I can stitch stuff down, anchor it down with pins and hot glue and floral tapes and etc., etc. Stuff I make like this lasts "forever"--and I don't worry about it coming apart--well, because I KNOW it and am comfortable with it coz I've been working with it for 30 years.