Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 06-19-2021, 10:35 AM   #1  
Compulsive Stamper

Received 14 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Newbie needs help with inks choice

Hi. I’m a newbie and need help choosing my first inks. The number of ink types and brands that are available is staggering. My primary short term uses will be shading cards and stamping. I’d like to heat-set some inks. So I’m pretty sure that I will be buying multiple types of inks from multiple brands. So, to get started…
  • What are your favorite inks - brands and types?
  • What do you use them for?
I appreciate any advice you can offer.

Thanks and regards,

Dan.
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
The following users liked this post:
sue in so cal (06-22-2021)
Old 06-19-2021, 01:30 PM   #2  
Matboard Maniac

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

Here's a link to an earlier conversation about this subject.So many ink options by Hardy's Mom at Splitcoaststampers

Reply With Quote Likes
The following 2 users liked this post by odie1:
Bahb (06-27-2021), DanM (06-19-2021)
Old 06-19-2021, 05:03 PM   #3  
Compulsive Stamper

Quote:

Originally Posted by odie1View Post
Here's a link to an earlier conversation about this subject.So many ink options by Hardy's Mom at Splitcoaststampers