Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 09-18-2008, 03:28 AM   #1  
Insane Embellisher

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How did you get started card making?

I'm new to paper crafting (just got a cuttlebug about a month ago) and have thoroughly enjoyed this site. So much valuable info and beautiful cards! Just wondering how you all got started making homemade cards and also, do you do this just as a craft or do you make them to sell? Just wondering what motivates you. ;)

Oh, and one more question...do you set aside a certain amount of money to spend on supplies or just buy as you want? It sure looks like it could get expensive. The cards you ladies create are just gorgeous though!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 09-18-2008, 04:44 AM   #2  
Stampin' Fool