Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 12-30-2010, 07:02 PM   #1  
Matboard Maniac

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2011 Copic Newbies Excitement & Chatter

I'm a Copic newbie and I'm excited. Yes, I've read the Copic FAQ and the Copic chatter....but both threads are "old" newbie chatter. I thought it would be fund to have a special place for those of us who are new to be as excited as you guys back in the beginning....this is our beginning.

It's a place anyone can chat....just thought it would be fun to have a "fresh start" for those of us who will be getting our feet wet (or fingers when we refill our first marker LOL ).

So, when did you get your first markers.....how many? Have you started playing? Have you tried several kinds of cardstock to know what you like? Will you be taking any classes?
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 12-30-2010, 07:06 PM   #2  
Matboard Maniac

I received my first 6 sketch markers in Nov for my birthday. 4 Earth, R20 and a blender....to practice coloring my House Mousies.

I received 25 more for Christmas. I drew and colored a green pear with a little red...LOVED doing that. I love these markers.