Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 07-13-2014, 09:08 AM   #1  
Kookie Creator

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default putting down ink

As I'm new to the copic world, I appreciate any advice I can get....lol When I'm putting down my fist color( mine being the darkest) and I then apply my second color - am I going over my first color (the darkest) OR am I just touching down (the side) and working outwards??? The same with the next color etc... I'm so confused about this? I never seem to know if I'm just blending two colors at a time OR all the colors.. Some say - color over what you've already colored and others say - just touch down and proceed with the next color..

Thank you.
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 07-13-2014, 11:41 AM   #2  
Matboard Maniac

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I always start with my lightest color then my darker and use my light to blend. You need to look at Marianne Walkers blog for Copic information. I Like Markers
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 07-13-2014, 11:47 AM   #3  
Splitcoast Dirty Dozen

Received 292 Likes on 127 Posts