Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 11-22-2007, 09:13 AM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Please Help an Embossing Newbie!

Hi there. I am totally new to the embossing word, but I found this beautiful card in the gallery that I want to try (the maker of the card says it is pretty simple, so I am hoping I can do it) For reference here it is: Holiday Card Buffet #6 by PickleTree at Splitcoaststampers

I need to buy the materials, though. So I know I need the embossing heat tool, Lovely as a Tree Stamp, a Greeting Stamp (the one she used is no longer available so I was thinking of substituting the Many Merry Messages "Season's Greetings" stamp for that). I also figured I will need gold embossing powder.

Now for the what do I need: Powder Pals, Embossing Buddy, Heat & Stick Powder, Versamark, White/Colored Craft ink, or anything else? What on that list do I need to successfully attempt this card?

Thank you so much! (And thanks to the original maker of the card who I am trying to CASE.

Oh, I did look up the embossing instructions, but I figured I'd see what of the recomened stuff the vetrans of embossing actually use.
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 11-22-2007, 09:46 AM   #2  
Kookie Creator

Hi!