Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 02-21-2008, 06:01 AM   #1  
Compulsive Stamper

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP!!!! im frustrated!

ok..im new to this stamping stuff and i just spent a whole day making 19 cards..i have YET to find "the one"....sometimes it takes me hours to make the perfect card! i have looked at the card sketches, i have saved NUMEROUS cards as favorites yet when i try to put them together it still doesnt come right. is there a less stressful way of doing a card? lol@stressful but WOW!...

any words of advice?
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 02-21-2008, 09:34 AM   #2  
Mad Swapper

Received 47 Likes on 21 Posts
Smile

You are being too hard on yourself. I has taken me a couple of years to get a room full of "stuff", where I can just sit down, and create a card. Find a posted card you like, then decide, what do you like about it, then go from there. Put your own personality into it, there are no "card police" roaming around to tell you your card doesn't look right.

Don't be frustrated, this is supposed to be fun.

Patrice
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 02-21-2008, 09:41 AM   #3  
Dirty Dozen Alumni

I agree with Patrice!