Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 10-17-2010, 04:15 PM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Has anyone done any stampscapes?

I'm still fairly new to stamping and in wanting to learn all the various techniques I signed up for a stampscape class.
I was real happy to see they use a lot of SU inks as that is what I am familar with but they lost me on the different blacks and how they work along with the ranger inks. I didn't realize there were so many different types of black ink! I have some ranger inks I use for my embossing but I really don't like the bold color of them all over the card.
I never got a real answer about what stamps are preferable either as we used a variety of them, i.e. SU, stampscape, etc.
Of course I loved the cards we made that night and I want to try doing some on my own. I even bought a pack of SU's gloss white as they were insistant you use that to print on.
Does anyone know if you have to use rubber stamps or if you can use clear ones? Which inks do you prefer? Which black gives the best effect? etc. Any ideas will be more than welcome.
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 10-17-2010, 05:37 PM   #2  
Dirty Dozen Alumni

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts