Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 04-13-2015, 02:54 PM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lightbulb Put images on those unmounted stamps

I am fairly new to the whole stamping experience, but I do know that I like saving space and keeping "like" things together. So, I tackled my wood-mounted stamps, to make them into stamps I could store in DVD cases (without hubs, I get from Amazon) with my clings.

In researching ways to do this, I found that the EZ Mount system works well, but is kind of expensive. Many times I was able to remove the rubber stamp, with the foam intact, from the wood. I thought it would be a waste to remove the foam, only to put the EZ foam on. And still, I wouldn't have the images on the stamp itself. I was able to solve this with the EZ foam, by using StazOn to stamp on the EZ foam, before remounting the stamp; however, I still wanted to be able to pare the EZ expense by reusing the rubber stamp with the foam intact.