Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 02-10-2010, 05:46 PM   #1  
Kookie Creator

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Supplies to get started...

Hi stamping friends!!

I am a newbie to this site but have been a crafter for years!!

I'm really getting more into stamping and would love some suggestions for supplies to really get serious about my hobby!! I have a lot of health issues and really need to create to help keep my sanity!!

I have a few stamps, quite a bit of scrapbooking and general crafting supplies!

What type of paper and ink would you recommend? Can it be purchased on-line? Can anyone order from most stamping companies?

I don't have any hobby/craft stores in my small area!! We do have a Michael's that I try to make it to a few times a year! I'd like to get a list together...and make a trip in the next few weeks!

What are your must haves?

Here's some of the items I think I need:

quality ink for stamping

markers or pencils for coloring images

something to seal ink on printed images so I can color them in, embossing powder maybe? I would love a heat gun and to learn how to emboss too!

a small hole punch for bookmarks, shrink plastic charms..etc.

a scalloped circle punch (would like to make the mint covers for example)