Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 06-07-2015, 05:10 PM   #1  
Compulsive Stamper

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Stampin Up Angel Policy - query

Hi folks, I'm new to SU and am struggling a little understanding their Angel Policy. So I have two questions:

1. Am I only allowed to sell something with SU products if it has a SU license stamp on it? I have a "Handmade by Kiki" stamp I've been using for years, but maybe that's not enough? I'm reluctant to buy a whole license stamp set just for a "(c) Stampin Up" text to add to anything SU I use as I clearly don't need anything else that says "Handmade..." so the rest of the set would be useless to me.

2. How does the Angel policy apply if you use a range of products and stamps on a card? I'd feel wrong putting a copyright mark on something that might indicate every stamp on the card is SU when it isn't.

I'm actually not planning on selling my cards for profit. I am doing a market later this year where I'll be selling a range of cards (of which only a few will be SU) with 100% of profits to the community house hosting the market.
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-08-2015, 09:00 AM   #2  
Creative Crew SU Design Team Alumni

Received 1,386 Likes on 517 Posts