Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 09-29-2016, 08:54 AM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Prismacolor Vs. Copic Vs. Clean Color

Hi everyone!!

I'm just getting started with stamping, but would like to invest in some good markers to use to color. I know everyone loves the copics, but as we all know they can be rather pricey. I was wondering if anyone prefers a different type of marker?

I have used prismacolor before, but not for coloring or stamping. I heard the Zig Clean Color are great too, but haven't used them.

Just trying to get an idea, so I can decide what to purchase.

Thanks for the help!!:cool:
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 09-29-2016, 10:26 AM   #2  
Stazon Splitcoast

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts

Myself, I started out with a set of 36 Bic Mark Its, and filled in with some lighter colors in Copics that I bought one at a time with coupons at Hobby Lobby and Michaels. The Bics are good markers, but the colors can be pretty intense and bright, so I got some pale colors in Copics to use with them.

https://www.amazon.com/BIC-Marking-P...manent+markers

"Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible." Dalai Lama
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 09-29-2016, 10:37 AM   #3  
Splitcoast Dirty Dozen