Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 03-17-2006, 06:39 PM   #1  
Die Cut Diva

Received 4 Likes on 1 Post
Default Need coloring help!

I've been stamping for several years now...but have mainly stuck to images that are relatively solid or I could color in with markers. Well, thanks to all you HORRIBLE people and your UNFROGETTABLE artwork...I had to buy the set. But now I can't make the coloring look good.

I have regular colored pencils, I have watercolor pencils, I have chalks, I have a waterbrush, I have ink pads...but whatever I'm doing doesn't look right. What is "gamsol" that I see listed on peoples "supply" list in the gallery? How does everyone get their coloring with no lines and with the differing shades? I love the artwork but can't get mine to look even CLOSE. I need a Coloring for Dummies lesson.

Jane
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 03-17-2006, 07:21 PM   #2  
Mad Swapper

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Here's some good info about gamsol and coloring with art pencils....

http://www.sanford-artedventures.com...gimbel_mp.html

Here's a quicker explanation:

http://www.inkyantics.com/pdfs/GamBlend.pdf

Hope this helps!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 03-17-2006, 07:42 PM   #3  
Matboard Maniac