Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 10-28-2023, 06:31 AM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Inks that won't smear after stamping?

I'm new to working with stamps, unfortunately, I don't have a lot of time for a learning curve. I want to create stamped gift tags for items I sell. I started with a brush marker so i could use more than one color, they turned out well, but if the tag gets at all wet the stamp smears. I can use a use a permanent ink pad on the single color stamp. what are my options for ink markers or ways to make ink permanent on gift tags?
I'd love to have the option for metallic ink but I'm guessing that is not possible?

Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 10-28-2023, 08:05 AM   #2  
Splitcoast Dirty Dozen
Proud Fan Club Member

Received 2,751 Likes on 1,866 Posts