Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 02-09-2014, 04:16 PM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Inks, so many to chose from.

I'm very new to card making and am trying to figure out just what inks I want to go with. I have some Hero arts shadow inks, all of the distress inks (I honestly couldn't resist) and some of the color box cats eye inks. I've honestly not been completely pleased with the stamping coverage of any of them. I realize that with distress inks that's more of a technique ink so I understand not getting a nice crisp fully covered image with those but I was hoping for more from the hero arts inks.

I've tried several different ways of stamping so I don't think it's my technique (I am always open to suggestions though ) or the stamps. I've mostly got the clear stamps with some woodblock stamps and red rubber stamps from all different companies (hero arts, Gina K., recollections), so all great quality stamps. I've also used cheap card stock along with the Gina K. luxury white and ivory card stocks.

Should I venture into pigment inks (such as Mama Elephant, Avery Elle or Memento Luxe) for the crisp images that I'm hoping for or do you have some other suggestions? Maybe the Gina K. designs inks or some other brand? What about the Stampin' up inks?