Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 10-20-2015, 08:26 AM   #1  
Insane Embellisher

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello. New and need advice

Hello everyone
I am so excited to have found this site. I am new to this hobby and can do with some guidance.

I would appreciate it if anyone can help me with the basic supplies recommendations. I am mostly interested in card making esp with stamping techniques.

I got a couple of stamps
- background stamp cube with 4 designs
- background handwriting stamp
- wheat plant stamp
- butterfly stamp kit
- flower stamp kit

Along with these I got Memento dyes(the small ones) and Ranger Black Archival Ink pad.

Would love to hear any techniques that I can try with these or any other supply that you think I should invest in right now.

(I have started saving up for embossing powders, inks and heat tool. Maybe in a couple of month I can get them.)

Thanks a ton!!
Aastha
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 10-20-2015, 10:46 AM   #2  
Stazon Splitcoast

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts

Welcome to SCS, Aastha! And to this fun hobby.

Sounds like you are off to a good start. Do you have cardstock, and a paper trimmer? There are lots of threads here with recommendations for both of those.