Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 06-08-2008, 06:33 PM   #1  
Embossing Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Getting Started

Hello,

I am just getting started stamping & am wondering about buying colored inks. I know I am going to place a SU order. My big question is whether to start with spots, large ink pads or markers. Initially I thought I would get markers & spots, but I am beginning to wonder if I will regret not getting full size later. Thoughts?

Thanks so much for any help. I have learned SOOO much already by just lurking here
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-08-2008, 07:21 PM   #2  
Splitcoast Challenge Hostess

I personally prefer the spots. To me, the full-size pads are just bulky and hard to use. Plus, you get a whole color family of spots at one time. One tip for you if you do get the spots: I turn my stamp upside-down on the table and hold the spot to ink the stamp. That way I can see the stamp and make sure it's inked properly.
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-08-2008, 07:47 PM   #3  
Matboard Maniac