Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 09-19-2007, 08:38 AM   #1  
Embossing Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default THE ESSENTIAL Stampin' Up! Stamp Sets

Hi there everyone!!
I'm fairly new to stamping (have been doing it since August, but I really jumped in head first). Through eBay, 3 demos, and a whole lot of moola, I've made myself a collection of, I'd say...about 50 sets, buying everything that I thought was "cute." But, I'm finding that my "cute" stamps, though nice to look at, are not necessarily the most functional stamps. I'd like to get some opinions from well-seasoned stampers as to what are THE ESSENTIAL must-have sets. Any ideas?

Thanks a bunch!!

--Cait
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 09-19-2007, 09:02 AM   #2  
Pearl-ExPert

Are you using just Stampin Up or demo stamps? Don't limit yourself and it's not just the stamps - a few sets can be really versatile!! I would opt for some of the fun tools and accesories to make the best use of time and money! The lovely as a tree set from SU is always a favorite!

Look for Greetings and backgrounds too.

Backgrounds:
Weathered Wood
Linen or Aida cloth
and Tres Chic - love this one!! - you can stamp the words to use separately

Greetings: