Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 12-15-2004, 12:02 PM   #1  
Die Cut Diva

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Design and Art Majors

I have been stamping for 4 years and am just getting into scrapbooking. My problem is that I am Design Challenged! :oops: I am looking for a good, layman's book on design and color principles. Over lunch I had a conversation with a dear friend who explained the triangle principle for embellishments. DUH! I had never heard of that. It got me thinking that there are probably a ton of principles that I should know that would help me to develop my stamping/scrapbooking to the next level.

So, please share with me books or magazines on design that have impacted your development. Thank you!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 12-15-2004, 12:10 PM   #2  
Mad Swapper

I would love to hear about the triangle principle and any others as I am design challenged as well.
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 12-15-2004, 12:38 PM   #3  
Die Cut Diva

Hey Sweetie - did you ask me about a book today & I didn't answer? Anyway, I just found the one I really like. It's by Simple Scrapbooks and it's called A Simple Guide to Designing Scrapbooks - it's very good.