Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 11-03-2009, 12:41 PM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default cards for hire

Hello! This is my first time doing this, but I wanted some feedback from the many experienced stampers out there. A clientof mine, I'm a massage therapist, always buys cards from me and she asked me to make her Christmas cards this year. I think the quantity is around 50. I've done some research, but wanted to hear what the stamping community thinks how and what I should charge. Do I charge by the hour and for supplies? Or do I charge per card when they are completed? Any ideas or advise would be greatly appreciated. I want to be fair, but don't want to overcharge or give my cards away. I usually get $4 per card or sell them as 3 for $10. Thanks so much for your wisdom and guidance on this subject. Erin
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 11-03-2009, 12:59 PM   #2  
Forum Fanatic

Received 72 Likes on 18 Posts

First off it's good to collect info from those that have been there. I've never sold in boxes of 50 - I've sold packs of 10 and the price varied from $7.00 = $25.00. Here are my thoughts: