Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 08-23-2004, 06:32 AM   #1  
Dirty Dozen Alumni

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 12 x 12 vs 8 1/2 x 11 ?!?!?!?!

I am getting ready to start a scrapbook of my husband's year in Iraq. I have never done any scrapbooking before and am looking forward to giving it a try. I would like to do an 8 1/2 by 11 book because it'd be less space to fill on a page and then I wouldn't have to buy 12 x 12 paper...as I don't use it at this time and really don't have a place to store it. So I guess I want to know if there is any real advantage to doing 12 x 12 over 8 1/2 x 11.

Also, since he's in the desert I was planning to do a lot of creamy caramel, browns, natural and kraft papers...is this going to get really monotonous?

I am totally new to the scrapbooking thing and am nervous about making something yucky! Unlike a card....if I don't like this I am still stuck with it. I want it to be done when he gets home in Feb.

Thanks for you tips!!

Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 08-23-2004, 06:42 AM   #2  
Mad Swapper

Hi Emily,
I too have been "thinking about starting" my husband's Iraq OIF scrapbook...I've been collecting papers, stamps, embellishments, etc.