Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 02-03-2017, 11:57 AM   #1  
Matboard Maniac

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Distress Ink advice

I am brand new to TH Distress inks and have been playing around with them. Question.... do most of you who use them often with the ink blending tool, buy a tool (the handle-thing) for each color or do you change out the foam circles? thanks
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 02-03-2017, 12:44 PM   #2  
Forum Fanatic

Received 72 Likes on 18 Posts

I use them like any other ink not just blending but mostly blending. I have a couple of handles of the rectangle and the round. I prefer the round if I use the handle. I started to buy foam for each of the colors and then I realized I only need them for shades of the colors (light green and a dark green).

To be honest you don't even need a handle if you can learn to use just the foam or any other soft sponge. It's really about what is comfortable for you and what gives you the best result. Sometimes I just grab the foamy and start blending. : )
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 02-03-2017, 12:45 PM   #3  
Polyshrink Goddess

I use them with the ink blending tool and I use a different circle per color
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 02-03-2017, 12:46 PM   #4