Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 01-27-2021, 09:09 AM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Stamping without Foolish!

I am new to cardmaking and love this site. How do you use stamps on cards without it looking like a 4 year old did it?
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 01-27-2021, 09:22 AM   #2  
Hardware Hotshot

Received 291 Likes on 193 Posts

I suggest a tour through the gallery and a look at tutorials.

and welcome to SCS.
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 01-27-2021, 10:16 AM   #3  
Creative Crew SU Design Team Alumni

Received 1,386 Likes on 517 Posts

Welcome to the site! I agree with the suggestion to look at the tutorials. So many can credit Splitcoaststampers with not only getting them started on their cardmaking journeys, but with also improving their skills.

Find some cards in the gallery that you like and copy them. There is nothing wrong with doing that and it will help you improve your cardmaking skills. I've been stamping for over 20 years and I copy other's work. You don't even need the exact same papers and stamps. Use what you have to recreate what someone else made, following their layout and/or colors.