Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 06-15-2012, 06:03 PM   #1  
Crimping Master

Received 6 Likes on 2 Posts
Default PTI Stamps--label or not?

I'm new to PTI clear stamps and need advice: should I put the index label on or not? Will they still cling to the mount?

Thanks for any suggestions!

Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-15-2012, 06:52 PM   #2  
Crimping Master

Or (after squinting at the instruction sheet ;) ) are they just to be put on the case and not on the stamps at all?

Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-15-2012, 06:54 PM   #3  
Gallery Gazer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

They are not for the stamps. They are for your storage.
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-15-2012, 07:16 PM   #4  
Stazon Splitcoast

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts

Quote:

Originally Posted by ValliView Post
Or (after squinting at the instruction sheet ;) ) are they just to be put on the case and not on the stamps at all?
You apply the label to the outside of the CD case, then affix the stamps to the inside, using the images as a guide for placement.

"Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible." Dalai Lama
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-15-2012, 07:39 PM   #5  
Gallery Gazer

Quote:

Originally Posted by buggainokView Post