Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 07-03-2008, 10:58 AM   #1  
Watercolor Wizard

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Prisma pencils...please advise

I'm new to coloring and cards. I have some markers & regular colored pencils. I'm looking to challenge myself and think the prisma pencils I hear about could be the thing to try this summer.

*Who has tried them?
*How much "work" do they take to get the hang of?
*Is it true I can sub baby oil for the glamsol (?)...I read on a post somewhere on SCS women who are pg can't use glamsol...I have no clue if that's accurate but is important info for me at this time.

I opted against the Copic markers. Way too much money to just sit on my desk and never use, or get the hang of, and friends tell me they take time and practice. I expect that with all things new but I'd rather get started with something less pricey.

Any advice, help, insight out there?? Thansk in advance!
~ Denise
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 07-03-2008, 11:36 AM   #2  
Mad Swapper