Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 04-18-2011, 01:17 PM   #1  
Embossing Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Markers...Copic?

I'm new to SCS (I've actually looked at the galleries for a while but finally decided to join in the fun!) and use mostly SU products an a few items I buy from Archivers and Hobby Lobby. I have read about so many people using Copic markers. Can anyone explain the advantage of these type of markers, where I should look for them, colors you recommend, etc. Or if there is a different type of marker that you think works better, let me know, please! I'm looking to broaden my horizons
Thanks!!

~Live simply, Love generously, Care deeply, Speak kindly, Leave the rest to God~
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-18-2011, 01:50 PM   #2  
Glitter Queen

I'm interested in hearing about them as well!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-18-2011, 03:24 PM   #3  
Insane Embellisher

Copics blend so beautifully......they are expensive. However, they are refillable and the tips can be replaced.

Purchasing, well Hobby Lobby and Archivers have some. You'll find a better assortment online.