Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 11-16-2011, 11:54 AM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I Need a Better Glue

Hello All,

I am wanting your advice on the best kind of glue to use in card making. I'm still new to the card making world, and just don't have the experience on what products are best.

I am using standard Tacky craft glue. It is curling my paper! And while I did figure out to keep it from puckering the paper on the surface, it still slightly curls the card stock 'card' portion, and gives it an unattractive 'wavy' look.

At first i thought I was using to much glue, but even after tiny applications with toothpicks and q-tips, its still curling.

I need something affordable, and preferable something that can be found at Hobby Lobby, Michaels, or Jo-anns (basically a large craft store). I also have a Archivers where I live too.

Thanks!

Dana
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 11-16-2011, 12:06 PM   #2  
Stazon Splitcoast