Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 07-06-2007, 08:27 PM   #1  
Insane Embellisher

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question watercoloring?

i would love to do this.. i have never done it before.. what is the best way to get started? what supplies do i need?

also how do i color with primas and gamsol..or whatever they are called.. i think primas are the paper flower..hmm the pencils i am talking about start with a p also.. any help would be great!!

thanks!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 07-06-2007, 09:34 PM   #2  
Watercolor Wizard

I use a blender pen or aquapainter and pick up ink from smooshing my pad (or I put a dot of reinker if I want rich color in the top of the pad). I also have used my watercolor pencils/crayons with both the blender pen and aquapainter as well.

Here's a helpful tutorial with watercoloring with markers
http://erinkcreations.blogspot.com/2...-tutorial.html

I think if you search the resource section of this site, under techniques there is a tutorial on prismacolor pencils and gamsol (odorless mineral spirits). I've just started using them and like that look as well.

I know that there are people who do not love their fellow man, and I hate people like that.
~Tom Lehrer