Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 03-27-2017, 04:40 AM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help suggestions needed!

Hi I have a question unsure if this is the right forum but we will give it a go!

I make and sell cards to raise money for two charities i have some experience with dies and colouring in stamped images....I have never made a collage (unless u include primary school) and never done scrapbooking as such i only make cards!

I have been asked (because this person liked my cards!) to make a photo collage to go into one of those photo frames which holds 6 photos so it may involve stamping dies its almost mixed media in some ways as the lady is going to paint the frame a silver (pewter) colour and she says she has old (black and white) old photos of her family she wants to PAY me to do this collage (think there were 2 actually with 6 photos in each i said well ive never done this but im willing to try!

does anyone have any suggestions? the thing is i have no clue how much to charge for something like this (abobe the cost of the products) and no idea even what to do for a collage i did ask her for more info on what she wants as people telling me lots of info helps my cards a LOT so i guessed would help this too....