Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 01-11-2017, 11:51 AM   #1  
Compulsive Stamper

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Feedback - Pretty Please?

Ok, so here are some pics I promised from the other thread.

As mentioned, I'm brand new to this world of crafting/making things. I've made a few items in the last 6 months, but all were more focused on function rather than looking nice. (Functional mini-present dispensing vending machine for example. Looked pretty ugly, but it popped out little plastic baubles filled with gifts, so it worked!) lol

But so far, I seem to be clueless when it comes to colors or even how to lay something out, so with these pics, feel free to be as blunt as you like, it will not hurt my feelings.

If something is too far gone, I am more than happy to toss it out if that's what you think I should do, and begin anew.

My wife is out of town right now, and I really wanted to take that time to hammer out these projects and have them ready for Valentines Day, but with me being stumped on what to do next, I don't see that happening.

So let's start with #1: