Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 06-13-2017, 12:33 PM   #1  
Kookie Creator

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default do you remember the stamps you have

I have been stamping for over 10 years and have so many SU stamp sets that I can't remember where a stamp is that I want. I do not want to get rid of stamps, I just want a good way to quickly remind myself what set a particular stamp is in. I would like to hear your suggestions.
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-13-2017, 04:03 PM   #2  
Stampin' Fool

Received 88 Likes on 33 Posts

I started with Stampin Up and have many other wood block stamps. I have the SU sets in their plastic boxes. I have plastic storage carts with drawers. "Flowers" in a drawer. "Elements" in another. "Nature and Variety with words" when that got full I added a "Nature" drawer. "Seasonal and Fun" fill another. "Word Sets" fill 3 drawers.
THEN I got Not-mounted sets. Got another wide storage cart and filled that....mostly unsorted. I do have all my birthday stamps together. Background stamps fill a wide drawer.....otherwise, I just remember where the clear stamps are.
I've been buying more of other brands than SU recently. They don't seem to be keeping up with many trends I like.
Reply With Quote Likes