Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 01-23-2012, 09:16 PM   #1  
Crimping Master

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Close to my Heart questions

I am planning to attend my first CTMH workshop this weekend. I've never purchased their products and I have no experience with them, so I was hoping to get a couple of questions answered before I go. First, I already own several acrylic blocks for my other unmounted stamps. Is there any reason I would need to buy their acrylix blocks (would their stamps work on any acrylic blocks, or is there something specific about their blocks that make them necessary?). Also, is there a stamp set or accessory, etc. that really stands out as something you would recommend? I have lots of SU! and other brands of stamps, inks, etc. and am almost afraid to go find a whole new line of products to tempt me! I paged through the idea book online and the products look interesting, but I'd love to know if there's something special in there that I should focus on.

Thanks in advance for your advice! I have been debating for several days if I will go to the workshop (my spending willpower has been tested already this month!) but I think it will be a fun break in the weekend!

My Gallery
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes