Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 11-28-2004, 04:38 PM   #1  
Inking Addict

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What's best to use for coloring in stamps?

Hi
I am brand new to stamping. I am in the process of purchasing some "essentials" and was wondering, what is most used for coloring in stamps? Water color pencils, chalks, markers? I wasn't sure what people use the most. Also for using water color pencils, how are these used? I know they have to be used with blender pens but I wasn't sure exactly how it all works? Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 11-28-2004, 04:47 PM   #2  
Crimping Master

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

The pastels (chalks) are the cheapest way to start out in coloring because you get all the SU colors. You can use blender pens with them for a different look, too.
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 11-28-2004, 04:55 PM   #3  
Rubber Obsessor