Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 03-17-2005, 10:42 AM   #1  
Stampin' Fool

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default This is such a bad hobby for people like me ...

I am an all-or-nothing kind of person. I swore I would never get into stamping (although I have been scrapbooking for 6 years) because I would feel I have to "have it all." I only started stamping last summer, but today I am so sad that I didn't already buy the St. Pat's stamps (could have made some cute things to give the kids this morning!). I feel like I missed out on a good opportunity and it's driving me nuts!

I know a lot of people get obsessed about their hobbies. I know a lot of you own a lot of stuff. But I feel totally compelled to buy as much as I can as quickly as I can. I am literally stressing about the new catalogue coming out this summer because I am worried there are sets that I haven't bought yet that will be retiring and then I'll feel I need to BUY THEM ALL!!!!!! Just in case, ya know???