Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 07-11-2010, 11:56 AM   #1  
Insane Embellisher

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How do other companies match up to SU!?

I've been stamping for about six years now, and I've never used any other companies CS, ink or DPs (other than Gina K has a fabulous white cardstock). I'm looking to expand on my choices and wonder how other companies choices compare to SU! - are there some that match SU!s color choices better than others, or not at all? Is the quality of the cardstock the same or close to?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 07-11-2010, 12:54 PM   #2  
Inking Addict

Kimi - Hi, I'm Gini - ha!
I have found that Paper Source (paper-source.com), has card stock that seems to be of the same quality and style as SU. Some of their colors are almost identical (their Khaki is a dead-ringer for the new "Crumb Cake", for instance, and their Chartreuse is close enough to SU's old Kiwi Kiss, to make no nevermind - lots of others that I'll let you discover for yourself) - but the real draw is that they have matching envelopes for all their colors of CS - and lots of SIZES of envelopes! Wow - what fun to send colored envelopes - and different sizes of cards!