Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 10-22-2017, 08:57 AM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Heat Embossing

I couldn't find a thread for this specific topic, if there is one maybe someone will direct me to it.

I'm new to all this and have been playing with all my new toys. While practicing heat embossing today, I can't seem to remove all the residual embossing power left behind. Maybe I'm not wiping my paper enough with the embossing buddy? Are there embossing powders that give you better results? I know it's going to take time to get the hang of things, just thought I would ask.

TIA!!

Carrie
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 10-22-2017, 10:17 AM   #2  
Gallery Gazer

Received 19 Likes on 14 Posts

I have the Embossing Buddy and EK Sucess Powder Tool and use both, but find the EK a little more effective. Once in a while I even use both. Regardless, sometimes a little powder is left, and I keep a tiny paint brush handy to remove occasional stubborn powder. It happens. You can try to cover the entire area, IOW, don't do what I do, look away while using it.