Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 03-03-2009, 04:11 AM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Funny ?-How do you convince hubby stamping is worth the $$

Hi,

I'm a newbie to stamping but am IN LOVE with cardmaking! And now absolutely addicted to SCS! My question is--How do you convince your husband that its worthwhile to spend so much on stamping?

My husband and I keep ourselves on a strict budget with a certain amount of spending money each month and lately I've been spending every penny I can get my hands on for new stamping supplies trying to build a stash. I recently convinced him to allow in the budget for my new Cuttlebug (finally!) but he still thinks this is some passing phase and I get the definite vibe that he thinks I'm wasting my money.

Anyways, I finally got him to agree to reimburse me $2 per card I make that we would have otherwise bought (like for birthdays, baby showers, etc.) since I'm saving money from the Household budget with my cardmaking. Any other suggestions for helping him see that this is a great hobby and worth our money???
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 03-03-2009, 04:17 AM   #2  
Rubber Obsessor

tell him it's much cheaper than therapy and/or divorce ;)
Reply With Quote Likes