Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 08-16-2005, 03:00 PM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Dumb Questions from a Newbie!

OK, you promised not to laugh, but I'm new at this stuff and completely self-taught, and I have a few questions for all you experts out there ...

1) When using a two-step stamp, which one do you stamp first? The detail/outline or the fill-in part? Does it even matter?

2) I've seen a lot of cards in the Gallery with ribbon running the full width of the card from left to right (not under a panel). How does this ribbon attach? Do you cut a slit in the crease and feed it through? I've seen lots of examples like this with a bow at the opening of the card. If you don't have a full circle of ribbon, how do you get the bow?

4) Is it possible to mail a card in the SU clear translucent envies? Is there a postal surcharge for it? How do you address it?

5) And lastly, since most of my cards have ribbon and can be a little lumpy, should I have them hand-cancelled? Or is it ok to go through the regular machine (which would be my preference, since a trip to the P.O. is not high on my priority list!)

Thanks so much in advance for all your help. I'm sure I'm going to have lots more questions, but I know I can learn so much from all of you.