Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 01-09-2007, 09:28 PM   #1  
Matboard Maniac

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best question for Newbies...

Ok, here is my question...

Since I'm new to stamping, I want to do EVERYTHING but I don't have much stuff and definatly can't afford to buy everything I want. (I'm paying for a wedding in July!) So what are the best basic things to have??? I'm waiting for an order that has a 12X12 album in it, so I'm going to be scrapbooking, but I also like making cards, am loving the idea of tiles, and want to do nameframes, chipboard stuff, etc. So for someone starting out, what should be on thier list of must haves??? Thanks so much ladies!!!!! I flippin LOVE SCS!!!!!!

Kari
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 01-09-2007, 10:56 PM   #2  
Stazon Splitcoast

For basic cardmakingI would get 1-2 stamp sets a black pad and a few of your favorite colors and a couple variety packs of paper in colors that match the ink As time goes on you can add colors. I would also get a stamping scrub and markers asap but it isn't needed for your first order!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 01-10-2007, 04:28 AM   #3  
Rubber Obsessor

Black ink pad and whisper white card stock